Programs

Branch Meetings

Branch meetings are held monthly from 11:30 to 1:00 PM, at the First Baptist Church, 5 Oak Street, Asheville, NC 28801, unless otherwise specified.

RSVP:  Susan Grabel at: susangrabel2@gmail.comor 828-505-3826 

Sunday, September  17, 2017, Time 4:30 to 7:00  Fall Potluck Kick off.

Location: The Ramble Clubhouse.

Member Directories to be distributed.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Speaker:  Rebecca Chaplin on AARP Issues

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Speaker:  Angie Newsome on the Carolina Public Press

Thursday, December 7, 2017, Time 2-4 PM

Annual Friend-raiser

Location: First Baptist Church

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Speaker Leslie Council on “My Sistah Taught Me That.”

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Speaker:   Ashley Lasher on the Literacy Council

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Speaker:  Beth Maczka and Jacque Pennick on Childhood Education

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Speaker:  TBD from Asheville City School Leadership

Thursday, May 17, 2018Field Trip: 

The Collider facility. Tour and talk by Megan O. Robinson.  Group to lunch at local restaurant TBD.

Sunday, June 3, 2018 – GEM Fundraiser at Fernihurst.

 

To make reservations for meetings, special events, etc:

Contact – Susan Grabel 828-505-3836 (H) susangerabel2@gmail.com

 Learn about AAUW– Wendy Haner, Pres. 828-252-5334  wendyhaner@icloud.com

Learn about GEM– Marilyn Kolton, Pres. 828-259-9461 (H) LDWMKD@aol.com

Contacts for Special Interest Groups (SIG’s)

SIG Coordinators: Linda Stover  704-905-6530 (C )

lindalstover@gmail.com Bette Feingold 828-989-6770 (H) bettefeingold@gmail.com

 Advocacy Group-Anne Sayers 919-302-0084 (C) annesayers432@gmail.com

Upstreamers-Barbara Robinson 828-645-2569  baritar16@gmail.com

CAB Book Group- Anne Reis 269-492-5298 (C) annereis2@sbcglobal.net

Film Buds-Beth Ellers 828-628-1834 (H) slark1@att.net

Film Fans-Beth Johnson 828-299-7109 (H) Johnson@buncombe.main.nc.us

History Group-Sherry Brown 828-357-8455 (H) sherrysaerie@gmail.com

Int’l Dining Group– Jeanne Smolkin 828-254-4789 (H) jsmolkin@gmail.com

Lunch Bunch– Sherry Brown 828-357-8455 (H) sherrysaerie@gmail.com

Photography Group-Lynette Miller  828-357-8455 (H)  LCM353@gmail.com

Tea Time Book Group-Juanita Spanogle 828-258-0096 (H) jspanogle@aol.com

Webmaster – Molly Keeney 828-337-5044 (C) mollykeeney@gmail.com